As The Storm Grows!!

I have been sitting here this evening in Western KY, watching the news and waiting for the ice to hit. Well it is here and coming down with avengence. My hubby works the night shift and he is on the way home now, they had to cancel do to ice. I am really worried about him on his ride home, since the roads are already very slick, but he also has to drive over a very big scary bridge. So I am here waiting up for him to make sure that he gets home safe. Schools have already been canceled for tomorrow and I am sure that we will lose power soon. We live so far out in the country, if we lose power it will most likely be for a pretty long time, I do not know what I’m going to do. 3 kids with no electricity, OMG, the stress is mounting as I think about it. Other worries, heater and all cooking is electric, no grill. Guess I will have to cook canned food on the fireplace. Sure hope the fireplace will heat the room so that we do not freeze. I already blocked off the room that the fireplace is in, so that it keeps the heat in there. So I am as prepared as I can be right now. If you do not hear from me for a while it is because I am without power. I will try to post from my phone if possible just to let you all know that I am ok. Stay warm and talk to you later.

sig1

One Response

  1. stay safe!

Comments are closed.